Friday, February 08, 2008

Fayette County High School Sports Hall of Fame

The 2008 Fayette County High School Sports Hall of Fame is scheduled for March 8th. 6:45PM Dinner and Induction Ceremony at 8:00PM in the FCHS Commons Area. Inductees for 2008 include three former student athletes who excelled at the sport in both high school and at the next level, College or Pro., Chris McKnight -Baseball, Becky Robertson Kouns -Soccer and Dennis Broderick- Baseball. We will also honor two former coaches and administrators - Gary Phillips former coach and long time principal at FCHS and Trigg Dalrymple -former coach and Superintendent of Fayette County Schools. The Distinguished Alumni Recognition will be a special tribute of the former students who made the ultimate sacrifice in the service to our country in World War II, the Korean Conflict and the Viet Nam War, with a tribute to the "Fallen Heroes" Tickets are available at FCHS front office and Fayette Sports for $20.00 each.

No comments: