Friday, February 25, 2011

Fayette County Schools Counselors Raise Awareness for Guidance and Counseling

FSCA's Executive Board Members pictured from right to left: Angela Miller (Public Relations/Historian and National School Counselor's Week Chair), Tama Matthews (treasurer), Kelly Hubbard (secretary), LeeAnn Belknap(President-Elect), Kristin Cristelli (Middle School Setting Vice-President), Heather Sherwood (Elementary Setting Vice-President), Linda Williams(Immediate Past President), Kaye Eubank (President), Debbie Crisp (Chairperson of the Hospitality Committee) and Sandy Perrin(High School Setting Vice-President).

School Counselors in the Fayette County School System are active members of the Fayette School Counselor Association (FSCA) which serves to advance the profession of school counseling and also provides opportunities for professional development.

The organization promotes an improved understanding and appreciation of guidance and counseling services in the school setting. In addition, the FSCA recognizes the need to enhance a spirit of unity, cooperation, suppport and fellowship among counselors and the community.

It is important to raise the awareness of the community at large about the important role of the school counselor in the multi-diciplinary approach used to support the healthy person, social and academic growth of our students.

Community News You Can Use
Click to read MORE news:
Twitter: @gafrontpage & @TheGATable @HookedonHistory
Twitter: @artsacrossga, @softnblue, @RimbomboAAG @FayetteFP

No comments: