Tuesday, July 14, 2009

Additional College-Sponsored Merit Scholarship Winners Named in Fayette County

Two more 2009 Fayette County high school graduates have been included in the last group of National Merit Scholar designees announced by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.

Randy Goodheart, Whitewater High, and Qian Zhou, McIntosh High, round out the last of the College-Sponsored Merit Scholarship winners for 2009. Both students earned their scholarships from Georgia Tech. Goodheart plans to study physics and aerospace; Zhou has not decided on a possible career field.

Officials of each sponsor college selected their winners from among finalists in the National Merit Scholarship Program who will attend their institution. College-sponsored awards provide between $500 and $2,000 annually for up to four years of undergraduate study at the institution financing the scholarship.

Community News You Can Use
Fayette Front Page
Fayetteville, Peachtree City, Tyrone
Georgia Front Page
Arts Across Georgia

No comments: